One platform, built entirely for architects.
See how Asite for Architects stacks up against 11 alternatives on pricing, features, and architect-specific capabilities. Every claim links to its public source.
WHERE ASITE LEADS
ISO 19650 Compliant
Full UK BIM Framework compliance built in
AI-Powered Search
Natural language queries across your entire project record
Outlook Email Capture
Every project email filed automatically via aMail
Unlimited Collaborators
No per-seat fees for consultants, contractors, or clients
Unlimited Storage
No storage caps or overage charges
12 Months Free
The longest free access period in the market
Head-to-head comparison
| CAPABILITY | ASITE FOR ARCHITECTS | ORACLE ACONEX BENTLEY PROJECTWISE AUTODESK DOCS (ACC) NEWFORMA PROJECT CTR MICROSOFT 365 / SP TRIMBLE CONNECT BLUEBEAM PROCORE REVIZTO BIMCOLLAB 3D REPO |
|---|---|---|
|
Public list pricing Is the price published on the vendor's site? |
Yes — launch offer [4] | Quote-only [5] Quote-only [6] Quote-only [7] Quote-only [8] £4.60–£9.60/user/mo [9] $0 / $149 / $349/user/yr [10] $260 / $330 / $440/user/yr [11] Quote-only [12] Quote-only [13] Quote-only; Zoom Free tier [14] Quote-only [15] |
|
Free access for new customers Trial duration or introductory offer |
12 MONTHS FREE [4] | Demo only [5] Demo only [6] Demo only [7] Demo only [8] 1-month trial [9] 30-day trial (Innovate) [10] Not stated [11] Demo only [12] Demo only [13] 30-day trial [14] Quote-only [15] |
|
ISO 19650 / BS 1192 CDE UK BIM Framework compliance for the CDE |
Yes [1] | Yes (CDE) Yes [6] Yes [16] Document control [8] Not a CDE [9] Collaboration tool [10] PDF markup tool [11] Not architect-led [12] Issue mgmt focus [13] Issue & doc mgmt [14] BIM-led CDE [15] |
|
Built for architects, not contractors Product positioning and primary buyer persona |
Yes — architect-first [4] | Contractor / owner Infrastructure [6] General contractor [7] AEC firms incl. architects [8] Generic productivity [9] Cross-discipline [10] PDF/field — all trades [11] Contractor [12] Multidisciplinary [13] BIM teams [14] BIM teams [15] |
|
AI search across the project record Ask the CDE a question in natural language |
Yes — Cognitive CDE [2] | Not stated Not stated [6] Not stated on buy page [7] Search across files & email [8] Copilot (add-on) [8] Not stated [10] Not stated [11] Not stated on pricing page [12] Advanced search [13] Not stated [14] Not stated [15] |
|
Outlook email capture to the CDE File project emails directly from Outlook |
Yes — launch Yes — aMail [4] | Mail threading (in-app) [5] Not stated [6] Not stated [7] Yes — core feature [17] Native to Outlook [9] Not stated [10] Not stated [11] Not stated on pricing page [12] Not stated [13] Not stated [14] Not stated [15] |
|
Microsoft 365 / SharePoint sync Two-way file sync with M365 |
Yes — aDrive [3] | Not stated [5] Not stated [6] Not stated on buy page [7] M365 / SharePoint connector [8] Native [9] Sync app [10] Not stated [11] Not stated on pricing page [12] Not stated [13] Not stated [14] Not stated [15] |
|
In-browser BIM / IFC viewer View federated models without a desktop install |
Yes — 3D Repo Lite [4] | Model Coordination [5] Yes [6] Yes (ACC) [16] Via connectors [8] No native viewer [9] Yes — 2D/3D Viewer [10] PDF viewer only [11] Not stated on pricing page [12] Yes — 2D/3D [13] Yes — Zoom [14] Yes [15] |
|
Unlimited storage / no per-MB fees Storage included in subscription |
Included [4] | Not stated [5] Not stated [6] Not stated on buy page [7] Not stated [8] 1 TB / user [9] 10 GB Pro / 20 GB Innovate [10] Studio sessions [11] Unlimited [12] Not stated [13] Not stated [14] Up to Unlimited* [15] |
|
Unlimited project collaborators Invite consultants, contractors, clients without per-seat fees |
Yes [4] | Per-user/project [5] Per-user [6] Per-user [7] Per-user [8] Per-user (300 max) [9] Per-user [10] Per-user [11] Unlimited [12] Per-user [13] Per-user [14] Up to Unlimited (Project/Ent.) [15] |
How to read this table. "Quote-only" means the vendor does not publish list prices on its public pricing page. "Not stated" means the feature is not described on the public product or pricing page we fetched on 19 May 2026 — it does not mean the vendor lacks the feature; it means a buyer cannot confirm it without a sales call. Every cell links to the primary source.
* "12 months free access" is an Asite for Architects launch promotion. Terms, eligibility, and expiry date will be published when the offer goes live.
Sources
Every footnote links to the URL below. All URLs were fetched and the relevant claim verified on 19 May 2026.
See the difference in action
Book a personalised demo and see how Asite for Architects handles your real projects and workflows.